Thoughts and Resolutions for the New Year

img_01-2

My first post for 2017. It’s already long overdue and to be honest, I still have no idea what to write. Well probably, I’ll go for the cliché and write about my resolutions. But there are some things that I already realized that made a big impact in my life and it’s just the 2nd week of the year.

Thought 1: No expectations, no disappointments.
We all heard this before and it’s right. It’s not just with your relationship with other people but in general. If you expect too much and it failed to meet your expectations, then you’ll probably end up getting very disappointed. This 2017, I’ll expect less… I’ll try.

Thought 2: Dream Big and make it happen!
I always see myself as a legit part-time blogger (can’t go full-time since I can’t leave my day job. I don’t earn anything from blogging) or let’s say, an events hosts. These are the things that I’m passionate about. I could even try applying again to Airlines as a Flight Attendant and pursue my longtime childhood dream, I don’t know. Life is full of unexpected things. You just don’t get anything you dream of in a snap, you have to earn it and by earning, you have to work hard for it. This 2017, I’ll make myself proud of the accomplishments and recognition that I will receive.

Thought 3: Never Give Up, Trust yourself, believe in yourself!
This one is beyond general. Last year, I was struggling on how to lose weight. From 120 lbs., I gained 20 more pounds in a year. I just can’t help but eat junk every single day (you can’t blame me, Jollibee breakfast steak is 100% legit). It made me really uncomfortable with my body but I was never ashamed of it. Today, I decided that I want to have a healthier lifestyle. I started my Kayla Itsiness BBG program (which I’ll hopefully blog about soon) and I continued with eating healthier as well. I will definitely trust this process and I’ll have a healthier body this year.

Thought 4: Stay Positive
There will always be a point in life where you feel like the world is against you and you have to be prepared for it. Like what I said, life is unpredictable and you’ll never know what will happen tomorrow. Always keep your head up and always wake up with a positive thought. Never let your frustrations ruin your focus or your goals. Never give up because at the end of the day, it is you who control your life. You are the boss of your own life and don’t let anything negative get in your way. With that being said, this 2017, I’ll be more patient and be more optimistic. I will never let toxic people/things ruin my life.

Thought 5: Keep Moving Forward
This is my life mantra. It’s simple but not that easy to do; Let go of the things that currently hurt. Let go of the people who left you. Let go of the heartbreak and memories that hunt you at night. Let go of everything toxic in your life and keep moving forward. Forgive and forget, but never leave the lesson behind. From the mistakes we commit, we learn from them and it will help us become the better versions of ourselves, and moving forward helps in finding newer and better opportunities in life.

Love,
Kat ♡

PS: If ever you’re wondering what is the connection of the photo above to this post, there’s no connection at all. Those are just a few of my first photographs for this year. No, I didn’t use a Polaroid for that. I used my mirrorless camera to shoot them and edited them in photoscape to turn it into a polaroid frame and in Adobe lightroom to achieve the vsco/vintage filter effect.

PPS: Tbh, I was a bit emotional upon writing this. It just felt good to share my thoughts and turn these realizations into resolutions. Let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

