Love Food: Le Petit Soufflé

p1150827-2

This post is definitely long overdue since the hype has ended. For a brief background, Le Petit Souffle, a Japanese-French fusion restaurant, made its debut here in the Philippines last 2015. To be honest, I was too occupied to join the hype and just this October 2016, my high school best friend, Hannah and I decided to catch up over dinner. We decided to dine in Le Petit Souffle since we have heard so much from its ambiance, instagram worthy corners, and great reviews. It was the first time for both of us, as well.

dscf1946dscf1951

The Place. The place is french style with a touch of Japanese accent. I’m honest to say that the place really impressed me. I’m a sucker for garden themed venues and I love how cozy and vibrant it is. The ambiance is refreshing and is truly relaxing (probably it’s the color motif, green is proven to be relaxing LOL). It did not disappoint, every corner of this place is definitely instagram worthy.

The Food. You know us young Titas, we need to stay in shape (JOKE!). We didn’t order too much, we just ordered what we think is enough for us. So, here’s what we ordered:

dscf1948

Sesame Crusted Tuna Salad PHP 345. I am very particular with my salad choices. Some salads tend to become really bland or dry but this salad never disappoints. I love the tenderness of the tuna, and it is full of flavor. it’s so good, I swear. I also love how fresh the greens are. I’d totally order this again in my next visit.

For drinks (included in the photo above), we ordered the Frost Berries + Mint + Celery Fruit Tea PHP 375. I know it’s a bit pricey for a 1 liter carafe but I guess, it’s worth it. The tea is home-brewed plus and the frost berries did not disappoint. I am a fan of berries, so this drink is a thumbs up for me.

dscf1950

Another main course we ordered was the Japanese Beef Curry Souffle PHP 525. At first, I thought the serving was a bit few for the price of 500 pesos. But once you tasted it, you’ll be shocked by the burst of flavors in this dish. Beforehand, they informed us that this dish was 20-30 mins to make, since they prepare it upon order. The wait was definitely worth it. The savory cheese, compliments the US beef strips that goes very well with the Japanese curry sauce. Even Chef Rordon Ramsey, will approve of this (I hope and i know).

dscf1953

For desert, we had the Valrhona Guanaja PHP 350. I did my research and Valrhona is a brand of chocolate and Guanaja is a product of Valrhona which consists 70% dark chocolate. So basically, our desert is 70% dark chocolate souffle with Vanilla Creme Anglaise. This desert has this intense flavor that is truly exceptional. I have no words, first bite is heavenly. I can’t wait to try more of their desert souffles.

For more menu options, check it all in this link.

Overall experience. ★★★★★  (5/5 stars, Excellent!)
I love our dining experience here in Le Petit Souffle. I love how relaxed we were because of its overwhelming ambiance and delectable food. The price you pay for is definitely worth it, I will recommend it to my friends and I will definitely go back for more.

dscf1954

Sharing a picture of my best friend, Hannah and I. Can’t hide how satisfied we were.

Le Petit Soufflé
Third Floor, Century City Mall, Kalayaan Avenue, Poblacion, Makati City
also open in:
Second Floor, Mega Fashion Hall, SM Megamall, Ortigas, Mandaluyong City
Ground Floor, UP Town Center, Katipunan Avenue, Diliman, Quezon City
Reservations not Needed
Follow on Facebook and Instagram

Let me know what you think!

Love,
Kat ♡

 

Leave a Reply

